Friday, 8 September 2017

NFF Name Nigeria Squad For 2017 WAFU Cup Of Nations

The tournament is scheduled to take place in Ghana between 9th-24th September.
The Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) on Thursday announced the Super Eagles squad for the 2017 WAFU Cup of Nations.

Salisu Yusuf, the Nigeria assistant coach, will be in charge of the squad at the West African tournament.

The tactician has selected goalkeepers Ikechukwu Ezenwa and Dele Ajiboye, and 16 other players for the competition.

Nigeria will play Sierra Leone in the first round of the tournament (which is a knock –out) on Saturday, before eight teams emerge for a group phase competition.

Nigeria squad

Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Dele Ajiboye (Plateau United)

Defenders: Stephen Eze (FC IfeanyiUbah); Emmanuel Ariwachukwu (Akwa United); Chima Akas (Enyimba FC); Osas Okoro (Rangers International); Adeleye Olamilekan (FC IfeanyiUbah); Daniel James (Plateau United)

Midfielders: Afeez Aremu (Akwa United); Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United); Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars); Samuel Mathias (El-Kanemi Warriors); Destiny Ashadi (Katsina United)

Forwards: Gabriel Okechukwu (Akwa United); Kingsley Eduwo (Lobi Stars); Peter Eneji (Plateau United); Ubong Friday (Akwa United); Anthony Okpotu (Lobi Stars)

No comments:

Post a Comment