Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Man City Dominate PFA Team of the Year 2018

The PFA have announced their Team of the Year, with Manchester City dominating.
Manchester City dominate the PFA Premier League Team of the Year, with five players featuring in the star-studded line-up revealed on Wednesday.

Pep Guardiola's men were crowned English Premier League champions for the third time last weekend, and a big group of their title-winning squad have been rewarded for a stellar campaign.

Kyle Walker, David Silva, Nicolas Otamendi and Kevin De Bruyne all make the cut, and they are joined by Argentine striker Sergio Aguero.

Surprisingly, it is the first time Aguero has made the PFA's team of the year despite his consistent performances for the Eithad outfit.

Tottenham were the only other team to have more than one representative, boasting three players in defender Jan Vertonghen, midfielder Christian Eriksen and striker Harry Kane.

Manchester United's only inclusion was goalkeeper David de Gea, while left-back Marcos Alonso was the sole player from dethroned champions Chelsea.

Liverpool's Mohamed Salah, with 30 league goals this season, was also included.


GK | David de Gea

RB | Kyle Walker

CB | Jan Vertonghen

CB | Nicolas Otamendi

LB | Marcos Alonso

MID | David Silva

MID | Kevin De Bruyne

MID | Christian Eriksen

FWD | Harry Kane

FWD | Mohamed Salah

FWD | Sergio Aguero

And where is Leroy Sane?

No comments:

Post a Comment